New Red Dead Redemption 2 Trailer Outlines Open-World Gameplay

Share

Are many of you looking forward to Red Dead Redemption 2?

The sprawling six-minute video, which was apparently captured running on a PlayStation 4 Pro, shows off numerous Rockstar open-world staples.

Red Dead Redemption 2 is set to launch on October 26, 2018 for Xbox One and PlayStation 4. So far, we have seen trailers, but it has been mostly cut scenes instead of actual gameplay elements.

"In the late 1800s, America was evolving, on its way to becoming the most powerful country in the world", the trailer's narrator reveals.

It's been eight years since the original Red Dead Redemption was released.

More news: Pence outlines plan for new Space Force by 2020

Rockstar has released a few cinematic trailers to tease their upcoming release of the hotly anticipated Red Dead Redemption II, but on August 8 they dropped their first trailer made up of exclusively in-game action. Feast your eyes on that handsome trailer below, and get excited for the game's impending release. And yes, it's one of those voice over trailer that Rockstar love.

You'll be playing as Arthur Morgan, a senior member of an outlaw gang, who has to flee from authorities on the regular.

Although it is interesting to note this is a "gameplay video" and not "trailer". Ready for some Wild West rowdiness now that you've seen more of RDR2? Over time you get to know your camp-mates better, building friendships, and gathering food and supplies to keep camp morale high.

The Red Dead Redemption 2 Official Gameplay Video will go live today, Thursday 9, at 11AM ET, 8AM PT, 4PM BST.

Share