Nawaz Sharif admits Pakistan hand in 26/11 Mumbai attack


Nawaz Sharif, the Ex Prime Minister of Pakistan, seems to have confirmed a Pakistani terrorists were responsible for the 26/11 terror attacks on Mumbai, that took place in 2008.

Mr. Abbasi said the country would not function if the institutions work in this way, he added, pointing out that the National Assembly still has time to amend the NAB laws. He was trying to become a hero by acknowledging that. "Explain it to me", he asked, in a clear reference to the Mumbai killings blamed on 10 Pakistani terrorists.

Columnist Mehr Tarar too criticised the PML-N supremo asserting, "Nawaz Sharif will say anything to malign the establishment and to do that Nawaz Sharif doesn't even care about the integrity of the country that he lorded over thrice as the prime minister".

Nine of the attackers were killed by police while lone survivor Ajmal Kasab was caught and hanged after being sentenced to death.

More news: China's 1st domestically built aircraft carrier starts sea trials

Condemning Sharif's remarks, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan claimed that "Nawaz Sharif has started a war against the army".

Union Minority Affairs Minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi told ANI, "Pakistan is exclusively responsible for 26/11 terrorist attack".

The mastermind of the attack - Hafiz Saeed - continues to elude justice in Pakistan and instigate terrorists to carry more attacks on India. Nawaz Sharif said, 'We have separated ourselves from ourselves. Despite giving sacrifices, our narrative is not being accepted. Nawaz has admitted Pakistan's involvement in the 26/11 Mumbai terror attack in an interview that terror organization in his country is active. The trial appeared to reach a dead end in Pakistan past year after its court said that no progress can be made until the 24 Indian witnesses named in evidence dossier are examined by Pakistani authorities. The story of Afghanistan was accepted, but not ours. It must stop. There can be only one government, which has been elected through the constitutional process.