Redskins Great Joe Jacoby Among 108 Hall Of Fame Nominees


All six of Buffalo's nominated players had long and prosperous careers, and they likely deserve to be in the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Urlacher is one of 108 modern-era players and coaches to be selected as a nominee.

As nominees, they are eligible to become members of the semifinalist class which will then become finalists for final consideration. The 48-member Pro Football Hall of Fame Committee will meet February 3, the eve of the Super Bowl, and select somewhere between four and eight for induction.

The 15 finalists will be joined by senior finalists Robert Brazile and Jerry Kramer and contributor finalist Bobby Beathard.

A five-time Pro Bowler and three-time All-Pro, Bennett would go to win two AFC Defensive Player of the Year awards and played in five Super Bowls.

Smith's outstanding performance in 2009 also earned him his one and only trip to the Pro Bowl. "The only restriction is that a player and coach must have last played or coached at least five seasons before he can be considered".

More news: Trump Administration Sued Over Warrantless Phone, Laptop Searches at US Border

Even with his early retirement, Sharpe was the team's all-time leading receiver before Donald Driver overtook his statistics.

He compiled eight 1,000-yard seasons in his career and is one of only two players - the other being Hall of Famer Tim Brown-to record 13,000 receiving yards and 4,000 return yards. He led the National Football League in receiving touchdowns twice in his career, which was cut short by a neck injury in 1994.

Saturday was the anchor for one of the greatest offensive attacks in National Football League history, playing along the offensive line - mostly at center - for the Colts from 1999 through 2011 before wrapping up his career with the Green Bay Packers in 2012. Moss played 218 games (1998-2012), caught 982 passes for 15,292 yards and scored 156 touchdowns.

Mike Holmgren presided over the Packers' on-field resurgence from 1992-98, compiling a.670 winning percentage during the regular season in addition to guiding the Packers to their first Super Bowl championship in 29 years. He was also the only receiver in franchise history to eclipse 90 receptions in a single season at the time. The list will be reduced to 25 semifinalists in November and 15 finalists in January.

The full list that includes all 108 nominees may be viewed here ...