Early Reddit ads leak The Evil Within 2

Share

The Evil Within 2 has been leaked ahead of Bethesda's E3 2017 presentation, with an advertisement for the unannounced game appearing on Reddit. Now available for preorder.

The Evil Within was a psychological horror game that took the player through a journey in an insane mind.

The Evil Within 2 has been rumored for a while now and it was leaked through a casting call for the game. Bethesda's VP of marketing Pete Hines did state that the first game did sell enough to warrant a follow-up, so we should finally see the fruits of Tango Gameworks' labour at the conference.

More news: Housing Minister Gavin Barwell loses seat

As per WCCFTech (who captured screenshots of the same), The Evil Within 2 will be available after its announcement. The ad confirmed that The Evil Within 2 is in development and the ad promoted that Mikami is still directing this sequel. How will you survive?" says the first ad, and the second ad says: "From survival horror mastermind Shinji Mikami comes The Evil Within 2.

Video game stories from other sites on the web.

Expect both announcements during Bethesda's presser at 9.00PM PT tonight (or 12.00AM ET / 5.00AM GMT on June 12 for folks in those regions).

Share